iPulse Staff

The Editorial Team

Editor-in-Chief – Shawn Johnson

Screenshot 2017-09-25 12.40.56

Contact: sjohnson5@email.lynn.edu

Shawn Johnson, member of the 3.0 accelerated degree program, is a sophomore. Having grown up in Birmingham, Ala., Johnson established an unwavering love for college athletics in his youth. Wanting to connect his love for sports with his passion for writing, he has identified sports journalism as the ultimate goal of his academic endeavors at Lynn. As such, Johnson is a multimedia journalism major. Within his collegiate interests, he hopes to follow in the footsteps of former Fighting Knight and current ESPN reporter Lisa Kerney. Outside of iPulse, he was a contributing writer for the Palm Beach Post as well. In his second year, there is still much more in the tank for his career preparation at Lynn. All the while, he is immensely proud of the Alabama Crimson Tide for recently winning their 17th overall national championship. Thankful for the opportunities he has received thus far, Johnson is eager to grow alongside his peers in the College of Communication and Design.

Editor-in-Chief – Hadassa Delhomme

Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 3.15.39 PM

Contact: hdelhomme@email.lynn.edu

Hadassa Delhomme is a sophomore pursuing a degree in multimedia journalism. A Florida native, Delhomme originally found her love for writing while enrolled in a creative writing course in high school. Since then, Delhomme has pursued any opportunities that would help elevate her writing and leadership skills. In her short time here at Lynn, she has been fortunate to gain editorial experience through iPulse and also served as a contributing writer to the Palm Beach Post. Outside of school, she carries a passion for music, community service and political activism. She strives to be able to live in a world with no barriers and as ever-changing as the world of journalism.  Without a doubt, Delhomme has grown in short order, due to the experiences she has received at Lynn. She looks forward to growing with her fellow Fighting Knights as she actively seeks her career goals.

Managing Editor – Matt Mazzamaro

Screenshot 2017-09-25 13.04.04

Contact: mmazzamaro@email.lynn.edu

Matt Mazzamaro is a senior multimedia journalism major in the 3.0 program.  Due to his background, Mazzamaro is very passionate about sports, which he has been able to develop through practical experience at Lynn. For instance, he currently holds the titles of radio broadcaster and sideline reporter  for Lynn’s athletic communications department. Mazzamaro’s on-camera charisma and love for both writing and sports is what drives and motivates him to keep working towards his goal of one day breaking into the world of professional sports broadcasting and journalism. With the countless opportunities he has received thus far, Mazzamaro is fully prepared to enter the world of communications come graduation in May. As he enters his final undergraduate semester, he looks forward to continuing the iPulse legacy of success.

Graduate Assistant – Victoria Alvarez

Contact: valvarez2@email.lynn.edu

Screenshot 2017-09-25 13.14.39

Originally from Pembroke Pines, Fla., Victoria Alvarez graduated magna cum laude with a bachelor’s of arts in multimedia journalism in May 2017. Alvarez is now pursuing a master of science in communication and media practice at Lynn while serving as a graduate assistant for the College of Communication and Design. After working at beIN Sports as a production assistant this past summer, Alvarez hopes to take what she has learned to continue her career in the journalism industry.

Graduate Assistant – Christina Diabo

Contact: cdiabo@email.lynn.edu

Screenshot 2017-09-25 13.20.03

Christina Diabo graduated summa cum laude with a bachelor’s of arts degree in multimedia journalism from Lynn last May. Now as a graduate assistant in the College of Communication & Design, Diabo hopes to pursue a career involving her skills and talents in the broadcast journalism industry, hoping to report for the Golf Channel.

Graduate Assistant – Briana Randall

Contact: brandall@email.lynn.edu

Screenshot 2017-09-25 13.24.42

A cum laude graduate of the 2017 class, Briana Randall is continuing her education with a master’s in communication and media with a digital media specialization. Working as the administrative graduate assistant, Randall is the first to welcome students and visitors to the College of Communication and Design. Through her studies, she hopes to expand her skillsets as a correspondent and for future work in the television and media industry.

The Creative Team

Web Coordinator – Brian Martin

Contact: bmartin2@email.lynn.edu

Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 3.18.29 PM

Brian Martin is entering his final semester and intends to make the most out of it. As his time with iPulse is coming to an end, Martin looks back on his previous years and cherishes all the experiences he has had in such a short period of time. Having received numerous academic accolades and partaking in different internships, including one with the Miami Herald, Martin is only striving to learn even more and succeed following his graduation this May.  After graduation, he plans to move to Los Angeles and work for a pop culture news organization like IGN. Being a nerd at heart, his passions include playing video games and reading comics.

Social Media Manager – Alexa Fuller

Contact: AFuller@email.lynn.edu

Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 3.24.47 PM

Alexa Fuller is a current senior in the 3.0 program. After graduation in May, she plans to pursue a career in the social media management industry. She looks forward to sharing iPulse with the public through her talent for social communication.


Alli Mancini

Brittany Reeves


David Czarlinsky

Dylan Klim

Kelly Marmo


Adam Ketyer

Amber Martin

Amoni Siplin

Ben Hirschman

Carlos Rosario

Carlota Garcia

Charlotte Hansen

Chase Cohen

Chelbie Smith

Christian Lee

Cristina Gutierrez

Da’Zha Petersen

Daniela Papadakis

Daniela Stransky

Florence Didisheim

Jason Levi

Jayla Hall

Jaylen Snipes

Jordan Garrison

Julia Gordon

Julie Woloshin

Kaitlin Armstrong

Lucca Salomone

Luciano Mercenari

Marcella Escudero

Morgan Taylor

Nia Perkovich

Nikki Colonna

Nicolette Speciale

Paige Ellenson

Paige Stegeman

Stephanie Gutierrez

Sunny Jo Turner

William Taylor

Yaren Ay


Dalen Parker

Jan Abaza

Paul Ristuccia


Andrew Vermes 


Martin Phillips

Stefanie Powers 


Gary Carlin

One thought on “iPulse Staff

  • August 10, 2018 at 4:10 pm

    I would like to find out more about advertising, Please let me know when we can talk…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *